AGENDA

November 4–5, 2013 Marriott Victoria Inner Harbour 728 Humboldt Street Victoria BC

Not Responsive

DAY 1 – NOVEMBER 4, 2013		
8:30–9am	COFFEE - Pacific B	
9–9:30am <i>Pacific B</i>		Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson
9:30–10am Pacific B		Jim Standen, Amar Bokhari Fazil Mihlar, Matthew Foss Peter Walters, Filip Palasz Jacquie Dawes, Alex Gierus Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson
10–10:15am		
10:15am–12pm 1. Pacific B 2. Terrace C 3. Terrace A 4. Guest Room 213 5. Terrace B	Not Responsive	All
12–1pm		
1–3pm		All
3–3:30pm		
3:30–4:30pm <i>Pacific B</i>		Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson

Strictly Confidential – Prepared for Advice to Cabinet

AGENDA Marriott Victoria Inner Harbour 728 Humboldt Street Victoria BC

	DAY 2 – NOVEMBER 5, 2013
8:00–8:30am	
8:30–8:45am <i>Pacific B</i>	Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson
8:45–10:00am <i>Pacific B</i>	All
10:00–10:15am	
10:15–11:45am	
1. Pacific B 2. Terrace C 3. Terrace A 4. Guest Room 213 5. Terrace B	Not Responsive Jim Standen, Amar Bokhari Fazil Mihlar, Matthew Foss Peter Walters, Filip Palasz Jacquie Dawes, Alex Gierus Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson
11:45am–12:45pm Pacific B	All
12:45–1pm <i>Pacific B</i>	Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson
1pm	nt

ATTENDEES

November 4–5, 2013 Marriott Victoria Inner Harbour 728 Humboldt Street Victoria BC

BRITISH COLUMBIA	ALBERTA
Fazil Mihlar	Al Sanderson
Assistant Deputy Minister	Chief Assistant Deputy Minister
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Strategy Division
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Linda Beltrano	James Allen
Executive Director	Executive Director
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Diversification Strategy & Design
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Jim Standen	Bart Johnson
Assistant Deputy Minister	Director
Environmental Protection Division	Communications
Ministry of Environment	Alberta Energy
Jim Hofweber	Amar Bokhari
Executive Director	Director
Environmental Management Branch	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Environment	Alberta Energy
Anthony Danks	Tyson Flynn
Executive Director	Senior Diversification Strategy Analyst
Environmental Sustainability and Strategic Policy	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Environment	Alberta Energy
Ben Vander Steen	Martin Bundred
Senior Policy Advisor	Acting Executive Director
Environmental Sustainability and Strategic Policy	Environmental Support and Emergency Response Team
Ministry of Environment	Environment and Sustainability Resource Development
Krishna Klear Senior Project Manager Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Kathy Acheson Section Head Environmental and Sustainability Resource Development
Doug Foster Assistant Deputy Minister Deputy Minister's Office Ministry of Finance	Dave Noseworthy Alberta Energy Regulator

BRITISH COLUMBIA	ALBERTA
Peter Walters	Matthew Foss
Assistant Deputy Minister	Executive Director
Negotiations and Regional Operations Division	Economics and Markets
Ministry of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation	Alberta Energy
Mary Sue Maloughney	Paul Tsounis
Executive Director	Director
Cross Government Initiatives, Strategic Indicatives Division	Economics and Markets
Ministry of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation	Alberta Energy
Lindsay Coburn	Filip Palasz
Divisional Coordinator	Director
Negotiations and Regional Operations Division	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation	Alberta Energy
Olga Klimko	Priyanka Karuvelil
Director	Senior Diversification Strategy Analyst
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Jacquie Dawes	Alex Gierus
Assistant Deputy Minister	Director
Partnerships Division	Oil Sands Economics
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure	Alberta Energy
Lisa Gow	Menzie McEachern
Executive Director	Director
Pacific Gateway Branch	Strategic Initiatives Division
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure	Alberta Energy
Brad Glazer	Sara Wong
Director	Director
Pacific Gateway Branch	Multi-Modal Transportation Policy
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure	Transportation
Dave Bachynski	Chris Hunt
Senior Manager	Director
Pacific Gateway Branch	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure	Alberta Energy
Matt Zahynacz	Ryan Adam
Regulatory Economist	Associate Director
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Ines Piccinino Assistant Deputy Minister Upstream Development Division Ministry of Natural Gas Development	

BRITISH COLUMBIA	ALBERTA
Dave Crebo Communications Director Government Communication and Public Engagement	
Nick Hartley Project Development Officer Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division Ministry of Natural Gas Development	

DRAFT AGENDA

November 18-19, 2013 7th Floor Board, 865 Hornby Street Vancouver BC

	DAY 1 – NOVEMBER 18, 2013	
8–8:30am		
8:30–9am		Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanders
9–10am		
		Fazil Mihlar, Chris Hunt
		Jim Standen, Amar Bok
10–10:30am		
10:30am–12pm	Not Responsive	
		Peter Walters, Filip Pal Jacquie Dawes, Alex Gi
		Fazil Mihlar, Matthew
12–1pm		
		A 11
1–2:30pm		All
2:30–3pm		
3–4pm		All
4–4:30pm		
		Page 6
		NGD-2013-00087

DRAFT AGENDA

November 18-19, 2013 7th Floor Board, 865 Hornby Street Vancouver BC

	DAY 2 – NOVEMBER 19, 2013
8:00–8:30am	
8:30–9am	Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson
9–10:00am	Lisa Gow
10–10:30am	Not Responsive
10:30–11:30am	Fazil Mihlar, Matthew Foss
11:30am–12pm	Fazil Mihlar, Al Sanderson

ATTENDEES

November 18-19, 2013 7th Floor Boardroom, 865 Hornby Street Vancouver BC

BRITISH CC	DLUMBIA
------------	---------

ALBERTA

Fazil Mihlar	Al Sanderson
Assistant Deputy Minister	Chief Assistant Deputy Minister
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Strategy Division
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Linda Beltrano	Alex Gierus
Executive Director	Director
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Oil Sands Economics
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Jim Standen	Amar Bokhari
Assistant Deputy Minister	Director
Environmental Protection Division	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Environment	Alberta Energy
Peter Walters	Matthew Foss
Assistant Deputy Minister	Executive Director
Negotiations and Regional Operations Division	Economics and Markets
Ministry of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation	Alberta Energy
Lisa Gow	Filip Palasz
Executive Director	Director
Pacific Gateway Branch	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure	Alberta Energy
Krishna Klear	Chris Hunt
Senior Project Manager	Director
Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Natural Gas Development	Alberta Energy
Mary Sue Maloughney	Priyanka Karuvelil
Executive Director	Senior Diversification Strategy Analyst
Cross Government Initiatives, Strategic Indicatives Division	Diversification Strategy and Design
Ministry of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation	Alberta Energy

BRITISH COLUMBIA	ALBERTA
Matt Zahynacz Regulatory Economist Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division Ministry of Natural Gas Development	
Nick Hartley Project Development Officer Oil and Strategic Initiatives Division Ministry of Natural Gas Development	

Page 2 of 2